The Awutu Senya District Assembly has re-elected Hon. Justice Esseku Tetteh as its Presiding Member for the third time.

Hon. Esseku Tetteh managed to obtain all the 33 votes cast by the Assembly Members present, representing a hundred percent ‘Yes” vote cast. However, three Assembly members plus the Member of Parliament for the Area Hon. Gizella Agbotui Tetteh were absent.

The election which was held at the SDA church, Bereku, was successfully conducted by officials from the Electoral Commission and the Presiding Member was accordingly sworn into office by the District Court judge  Her Worship Naomi Kuntour

In his acceptance speech, Hon. Esseku Tetteh expressed gratitude to the Assembly members for have faith in him as the right person for the position. He called for continues support, teamwork and commitment towards the success and progress of the Assembly.

For his part, the District Chief Executive of the District, Hon. Joseph Aidoo said he was happy the process was peaceful and successful. He urged the PM and the Assembly members to build an overwhelming team that would work together to achieve the mission and vision of the Assembly.

Hon. Samuel Boffie Koomson, later moved for the adjournment of the proceedings and it was accepted by the house.